Welcome to the Orientation Program - 2020
Faculty of Humanities
University of Kelaniya

The faculty includes 10 academic departments and this page consists of introductions given by the Heads of each department. We hope this information will help you understand our diverse study programmes as well as the rich academic culture you will inherit as a student of the faculty. 

We wish you all the best for your university education and future endeavors.

Department of Pali and Buddhist Studies

Department of Sinhala

Department of Sanskrit and Eastern Studies

Department of Modern Languages

Department of Fine Arts

Department of Linguistics

Department of English

Department of Western Classical Culture and Christian Culture

Department of Hindi

Department of English Language Teaching

©2020 University of Kelaniya - Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved. Designed By Faculty of Humanities